MIDNIGHT WAKE (A Poem) by Abdullah Muhammadu Salisu

Come O’ little one,
Come lay your head abreast my bossom,
Let my tender palms tend your furrowed brows,
Like the foreigner from ashore set sail and catches ease,
Threshing through zephyr and mirth,
See the green meadows
Glistening in winter mist,
Fair beauties of the rainbow
Glides smoothly on waterfalls,
And lullaby rhymes are song
For babys’ midnight wake.

Come O’ little one,
Fear not, and rest your fair head
On mama’s bossom.

(this poem is was written on the ’29th, Jan. 2015′ by me (Abdullah Muhammadu Salisu), and presented at my school exhibition, Oregun Senior High School 30/01/15 for Literature Class 1c, 2nd term.)

5 Comments

  1. Nice poem… I like it really much.

    You see, there’s much to you. Now let’s see more of the poems. And eh… Perhaps we should edit the ‘is written’ to ‘was written’…

    Well done man. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you sir. I really am motivated by your words sir. Thanks for correcting me. I mean it……and bless you.
      -Salisu

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Vibrant yet comforting imagery. Thanks visit my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thank you sir…
      I sure will visit your blog.

      Like

  3. Cyberwaver

    I love the poem very nice and cool
    cheers! from addednew.com

    Like

I would like to hear your thoughts about this!

